In order to use the capacity of expert cadres and to improve the affairs, the New Appointed Deputy Ministers of Finance introduced

5th August 2017: According to the Proposal No # 438 of Ministry of Finance and Decree No # 1315 of the President of Islamic Republic of Afghanistan dated 11 July 2017, the new Deputy Ministers of Finance were introduced in a ceremony by H.E. Eklil Hakimi, Minister of Finance in order to use expert cadres and improve the affairs.

Mr. Mohammad Khalid Payendah, Ms. Naheed Sarabi, Mr, Mohammad Aqa Kohistani and Dr. Najeebullah Wardak were respectively introduced as Deputy Ministers of Finance for finance, Policy, administration and revenue & customs.

In this ceremony that Minister of Finance, the former and new Deputy of MoF, Directors, guests and a great number employees from Ministry of Finance have been participated, on behalf of the new deputy Ministers, Ms Naheed Sarabi thanked Minister of Finance and the President for their trust and pledged to do their duties with honesty.
Mr. Mustafa Mastoor, the former Deputy Minister for Finance and Mr. Shafiq Ahmad Qarizada, the former Deputy Minister for Revenue and Customs, congratulated these posts to the new appointed Deputies meanwhile briefly recalled the progress made in Ministry of Finance.  They wished best of luck for the new appointed Deputy Ministers and promised to cooperate with this Ministry.

At the end, H.E. Eklil Hakimi, Minister of Finance, Congratulated these positions to the New Deputies, briefly recalled the achievements of Ministry of Finance in the last three years and praised the former Deputies for their activities and performances.

Minister of Finance said: “The achievements were not satisfactory and we ask the new team to strive to improve all aspects of the Ministry of Finance while implementing reforms to achieve self-sufficiency”

Emphasizing on capacity building he added: “Ministry of Finance is a non-political office that serves the people”.

Prior to this, Dr. Mustafa Mastoor, Mr. Shafiq Ahmad Qarizadah, Mr. Mohammad Qahir Haidari, and Mr. Amin Habibi were working as deputy ministers and acting ministers of MoF.

Mr. Mohammad Hussain Hazara and Mr. Abdul Habib Zadran were also introduced as acting director of treasury and acting director of revenue departments of Ministry of Finance in a separate decree no # 1316 of the president dated 11 July 2017.